6246665338724671
top of page

Arbon & surroundings

The region around the historic Hotel *** Römerhof has a lot to offer.

Arbon, the city of wide horizons, is located at the eastern end of the canton of Thurgau, directly on the Lake Constance cycle path. The pile dwellers had already settled here, which is why Arbon has been a UNESCO World Heritage Site since 2011. But the former industrial city of Arbon has also shaped its recent history.

Arbon is located directly on Lake Constance. Its many green spaces and a lakeshore path over three kilometers long invite pedestrians, cyclists and inline skaters alike to stroll and linger. Two boat harbors with the most modern infrastructure and a wide range of cultural events and interesting gastronomy complete the offer.

Thurgau is a paradise for cyclists. On the way on the various routes, numerous sights and the beauties of nature can be optimally explored on the saddle. If you need a break, you can combine the bike route with an inviting boat trip.

In Arbon and the surrounding area there are also beautiful campsites where you can enjoy lovely outdoor holidays.

Discover the beautiful Lake Constance region around the historic Hotel Römerhof

  • Instagram
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
  • LinkedIn
  • YouTube
  • TikTok
bottom of page

Arbon, die Stadt der weiten Horizonte, liegt am östlichen Ende des Kantons Thurgau, direkt am Bodenseeradweg. Bereits die Pfahlbauer hatten sich hier niedergelassen, weshalb Arbon seit 2011 zum UNESCO Weltkulturerbe gehört. Aber auch die jüngere Geschichte hat die ehemalige Industriestadt Arbon geprägt.

Arbon liegt direkt am Bodensee. Seine vielen Grünflächen und ein über drei Kilometer langer Seeuferweg laden Fussgänger, Radfahrer und Inline-Skater gleichermassen zum Flanieren und Verweilen ein. Zwei Bootshäfen, mit modernster Infrastruktur und ein breites Angebot an Kulturveranstaltungen und interessanter Gastronomie runden das Angebot ab.

Der Thurgau ist ein Paradies für Velofahrer. Unterwegs auf den verschiedenen Routen lassen sich zahlreiche Sehenswürdigkeiten und die Schönheiten der Natur optimal auf dem Sattel auskundschaften. Wer mal eine Pause braucht, kann die Veloroute auch mit einer einladenden Schifffahrt kombinieren.

Entdecken Sie die schöne Bodenseeregion