6246665338724671
top of page

Nearby Attractions

The most popular excursion destinations in Arbon are those from the 12th century  Roggwil Castle, Mammertshofen Castle, the neighboring village of Steinach with the over 500 year old Gredhaus am See and the Steinerburg or the pretty old town of St. Gallen with the  Abbey library . In the wider area they are  Locorama  Romanshorn,  Autobau Romanshorn , the  Ittingen Charterhouse , that  Napoleon Museum  and Arenenberg Castle or that  planetarium  Highly recommended in Kreuzlingen.

The one not far from Arbon is also enchanting  Appenzellerland  with its gentle hilly landscape at the foot of the imposing Alpstein and the picturesque main town of Appenzell. From here is a tour of the  Säntis , des  Kronbergs  or des  Aeschers  worth a visit with Wildkirchli.

A boat trip on Lake Constance with a visit to the island of Mainau , Meersburg or the Lindau peninsula should not be missing for your stay in Thurgau.

A little further away, but well worth a visit, is the Rhine Falls near Schaffhausen.

Stand up paddling (SUP) is also very popular. In Arbon there are several places to get started and also courses. Welcome to Padl Land Bodensee!

Waserschloss Hagenwil

Excursion tips Arbon & the surrounding area

Mostereimuseum in Arbon

MoMö

 

The Möhl family cordially invites you to the Swiss cider and distillery museum in Arbon on Lake Constance. Experience the entire Möhl world of pleasure up close. Informative to interactive, we take you on a fascinating journey of discovery.  

TGT.png
logo-sgbt.jpg
Download (3).png
OST Logo - PNG gut aufgelöst.png
Saurer Museum

Saurer Museum

 

The Saurer Museum, located in the picturesque Arbon on Lake Constance in Switzerland, shows commercial vehicles, engines, as well as embroidery and weaving machines of all generations that were manufactured in Arbon.

Historisches Museum Arbon

Historical Museum  

 

The largest local and regional history museum in Thurgau awaits the visitor in the medieval Arbon Castle with its defense tower.

Napoleon Museum

 

The only German-language museum on Napoleonic history. The Arenenberg as a whole is a culture, seminar and education center with a horticultural tradition going back over 600 years.

Napoleonmuseum Arenenberg
Stiftsbibliothek St. Gallen

St. Gallen Foundation Library

 

The St. Gallen Abbey District is a miracle of tradition. Attractive exhibitions in the monastery library, in the vaulted cellar and in the exhibition hall present the unique treasure trove of manuscripts, certificates and prints. The monastery complex with the baroque cathedral is a UNESCO World Heritage Site, the historical collections in the Abbey Archives and Abbey Library are UNESCO World Heritage Sites.

Wasserschloss Hagenwil
Wandern in Hagenwil

Excursion tips for families

Schifffahrt am Untersee
bottom of page

6246665338724671
top of page

Conseils d'excursions Arbon et ses environs

Les destinations d'excursion les plus populaires à Arbon sont celles du 12ème siècle  Le château de Roggwil, le château de Mammertshofen, le village voisin de Steinach avec le Gredhaus am See de plus de 500 ans et le Steinerburg ou la jolie vieille ville de Saint-Gall avec le  Bibliothèque de l'abbaye . Dans la zone plus large, ils sont  Locorama  Romanshorn,  Autobau Romanshorn , le  La Chartreuse d'Ittingen , qui  Musée Napoléon  et le château d'Arenenberg ou que  planétarium  Fortement recommandé à Kreuzlingen.

Pour les jeunes à partir de 12 ans, l'ArboPark à Arbon est une expérience à vivre.

Celui non loin d'Arbon est aussi enchanteur  Pays d'Appenzell  avec son doux paysage vallonné au pied de l'imposant Alpstein et de la pittoresque ville principale d'Appenzell. De là, une visite de la  Säntis , des  Kronbergs  ou des  Aeschers  avec Wildkirchli vaut bien une visite.

Une excursion en bateau sur le lac de Constance avec une visite de l' île de Mainau , Meersburg ou la péninsule de Lindau ne devrait pas manquer pour votre séjour en Thurgovie.

Un peu plus loin, la visite des chutes du Rhin près de Schaffhouse vaut vraiment le détour.

Le stand up paddle (SUP) jouit également d'une grande popularité. À Arbon, il existe plusieurs lieux d'initiation et de cours. Bienvenue au pays du padl sur le lac de Constance !

Waserschloss Hagenwil

Conseils d'excursions Arbon et  environs

OSKAR - die Ostschweizer Gästekarte
Mostereimuseum in Arbon

MoMö

 

La famille Möhl vous invite cordialement au Musée suisse du cidre et de la distillerie à Arbon sur le lac de Constance. Découvrez de près tout le monde du plaisir de Möhl. Informatif à interactif, nous vous emmenons dans un voyage fascinant de découverte. 

TGT.png
logo-sgbt.jpg
Logo Appenzellerland
OST Logo - PNG gut aufgelöst.png
Saurer Museum

Musée Saurer

 

Le musée Saurer, situé dans la pittoresque ville d’Arbon sur le lac de Constance en Suisse, présente des véhicules utilitaires, des moteurs ainsi que des machines à broder et à tisser de toutes générations fabriquées à Arbon.

Historisches Museum Arbon

Musée historique  

 

Dans le château médiéval d’Arbon avec sa tour défensive, le plus grand musée d’histoire locale et régionale de Thurgovie attend le visiteur.

Musée Napoléon

 

Dans le château médiéval d’Arbon avec sa tour défensive, le plus grand musée d’histoire locale et régionale de Thurgovie attend le visiteur.

Napoleonmuseum Arenenberg
Stiftsbibliothek St. Gallen

Bibliothèque de l'abbaye de Saint-Gall

 

Le quartier abbatial de Saint-Gall est un miracle de la tradition. Des expositions attrayantes dans la bibliothèque de l’abbaye, dans la cave voûtée et dans la salle d’exposition présentent le trésor unique de manuscrits, de documents et d’estampes. Le complexe du monastère avec la cathédrale baroque est un site du patrimoine mondial de l’UNESCO, les collections historiques dans les archives de l’abbaye et la bibliothèque de l’abbaye patrimoine documentaire mondial de l’UNESCO.

bottom of page