6246665338724671
top of page

Nearby Attractions

The most popular excursion destinations in Arbon are those from the 12th century  Roggwil Castle, Mammertshofen Castle, the neighboring village of Steinach with the over 500 year old Gredhaus am See and the Steinerburg or the pretty old town of St. Gallen with the  Abbey library . In the wider area they are  Locorama  Romanshorn,  Autobau Romanshorn , the  Ittingen Charterhouse , that  Napoleon Museum  and Arenenberg Castle or that  planetarium  Highly recommended in Kreuzlingen.

The one not far from Arbon is also enchanting  Appenzellerland  with its gentle hilly landscape at the foot of the imposing Alpstein and the picturesque main town of Appenzell. From here is a tour of the  Säntis , des  Kronbergs  or des  Aeschers  worth a visit with Wildkirchli.

A boat trip on Lake Constance with a visit to the island of Mainau , Meersburg or the Lindau peninsula should not be missing for your stay in Thurgau.

A little further away, but well worth a visit, is the Rhine Falls near Schaffhausen.

Stand up paddling (SUP) is also very popular. In Arbon there are several places to get started and also courses. Welcome to Padl Land Bodensee!

Waserschloss Hagenwil

Excursion tips Arbon & the surrounding area

Mostereimuseum in Arbon

MoMö

 

The Möhl family cordially invites you to the Swiss cider and distillery museum in Arbon on Lake Constance. Experience the entire Möhl world of pleasure up close. Informative to interactive, we take you on a fascinating journey of discovery.  

TGT.png
logo-sgbt.jpg
Download (3).png
OST Logo - PNG gut aufgelöst.png
Saurer Museum

Saurer Museum

 

The Saurer Museum, located in the picturesque Arbon on Lake Constance in Switzerland, shows commercial vehicles, engines, as well as embroidery and weaving machines of all generations that were manufactured in Arbon.

Historisches Museum Arbon

Historical Museum  

 

The largest local and regional history museum in Thurgau awaits the visitor in the medieval Arbon Castle with its defense tower.

Napoleon Museum

 

The only German-language museum on Napoleonic history. The Arenenberg as a whole is a culture, seminar and education center with a horticultural tradition going back over 600 years.

Napoleonmuseum Arenenberg
Stiftsbibliothek St. Gallen

St. Gallen Foundation Library

 

The St. Gallen Abbey District is a miracle of tradition. Attractive exhibitions in the monastery library, in the vaulted cellar and in the exhibition hall present the unique treasure trove of manuscripts, certificates and prints. The monastery complex with the baroque cathedral is a UNESCO World Heritage Site, the historical collections in the Abbey Archives and Abbey Library are UNESCO World Heritage Sites.

Wasserschloss Hagenwil
Wandern in Hagenwil

Excursion tips for families

Schifffahrt am Untersee
bottom of page

Ausflugstipps Arbon & Umgebung

Die beliebtesten Ausflugsziele von Arbon sind das aus dem 12. Jahrhundert stammende Schloss von Roggwil, das Schloss Mammertshofen, das Nachbardorf Steinach mit dem über 500 Jahre alten Gredhaus am See und der Steinerburg oder die hübsche Altstadt von St. Gallen mit der Stiftsbibilothek. In der weiteren Umgebung sind das Locorama Romanshorn, Autobau Romanshorn, die Kartause Ittingen, das Napoleonmuseum und Schloss Arenenberg oder das Planetarium in Kreuzlingen sehr zu empfehlen.

Ebenfalls bezaubert das unweit von Arbon gelegene Appenzellerland mit seiner sanften Hügellandschaft am Fusse des imposanten Alpsteins und dem malerischen Hauptort Appenzell. Von hier aus ist eine Besichtigung des Säntis, des Kronbergs oder des Aeschers mit Wildkirchli ein Besuch wert.

Hagenwil_Wasserschloss_Aussenansicht.jpg

Ausflugstipps Arbon & Umgebung

TGT.png
logo-sgbt.jpg
Download (3).png
OST Logo - PNG gut aufgelöst.png
Quadrat 1_1-Arbon_Moehl_Museum_Mostfabrik.jpg

MoMö

 

Die Familie Möhl lädt Sie herzlich ins Schweizer Mosterei- und Brennereimuseum in Arbon am Bodensee ein. Erleben Sie die gesamte Möhl-Genusswelt hautnah. Informativ bis interaktiv nehmen wir Sie mit auf eine faszinierende Entdeckungsreise. 

ein_Prunkstück_Dr-Scheibli-350x197.jpg

Saurer Museum

 

Das Saurer Museum, im malerischen Arbon am schweizerischen Bodensee gelegen, zeigt Nutzfahrzeuge, Motoren sowie Stick- und Webmaschinen aller Generationen, die in Arbon hergestellt wurden.

schloss_arbon_vorderseite.jpg

Historisches Museum 

 

Im mittelalterlichen Schloss Arbon mit seinem Wehrturm erwartet den Besucher das grösste lokal- und regionalhistorische Museum des Thurgaus.

Napoleonmuseum

 

Einziges deutschsprachiges Museum zur napoleonischen Geschichte. Der Arenenberg insgesamt ist ein Kultur-, Seminar- und Bildungszentrum mit über 600-jähriger Gartenbautradition.

Photokleinformat 3_2-Salenstein_Schloss_Arenenberg_Napoleonmuseum.jpg
Computerformat 4_3-Stiftsbezirk.jpg

Stifstbibliothek St. Gallen

 

Der Stiftsbezirk St. Gallen ist ein Wunder der Überlieferung. Attraktive Ausstellungen in der Stiftsbibliothek, im Gewölbekeller und im Ausstellungssaal präsentieren den einzigartigen Schatz an Handschriften, Urkunden und Drucken. Die Klosteranlage mit der barocken Kathedrale ist UNESCO-Weltkulturerbe, die historischen Sammlungen in Stiftsarchiv und Stiftsbibliothek UNESCO-Weltdokumentenerbe.

TVFormat 16_9-Hagenwil_Bluest.jpg

Ausflugstipps für Familien

Thurgau_Familienherbst_Kreuzlingen_Gottlieben_Schifffahrt_Urh.jpg